Assisted Living Facilities in ZIP 32940 (Melbourne, FL)

6 registry-listed assisted living facilities operate in ZIP 32940, Melbourne, FL, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all assisted living facilities · Florida · Assisted Living Facilities in Melbourne · all care in ZIP 32940

Assisted Living Facilities listed here are drawn from the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), which records provider identities and practice locations. NPPES does not publish star ratings, inspections, or quality measures.

CMS measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
AM AUTUMN HOUSE LLCAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
BREVARD ASSISTED LIVING LLCAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
BREVARD HMA ALF LLCAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
GINNYS PLACE OF SUNTREEAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
HAMMOCK MANOR INC.Assisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
VIERA RETIREMENT, LLCAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0

Listed assisted living facilities in ZIP 32940

Assisted Living Facility Am Autumn House LLC Viera, FL 32940 No CMS rating Assisted Living Facility Brevard Assisted Living LLC Melbourne, FL 32940 No CMS rating Assisted Living Facility Brevard Hma ALF LLC Melbourne, FL 32940 No CMS rating Assisted Living Facility Ginnys Place of Suntree Melbourne, FL 32940 No CMS rating Assisted Living Facility Hammock Manor INC. Melbourne, FL 32940 No CMS rating Assisted Living Facility Viera Retirement, LLC Viera, FL 32940 No CMS rating

Data profile for ZIP 32940

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 32940: 0 (0%) carry a published CMS overall star rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Certified beds (total)Not reported
Providers with a federal penalty0
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with assisted living facilities near Melbourne

ZIP 32901Assisted Living FacilitiesZIP 32904Assisted Living FacilitiesZIP 32934Assisted Living FacilitiesZIP 32935Assisted Living Facilities
Advertisement

Choosing among assisted living facilities in ZIP 32940

Think of ratings as a beginning, not a final word. Look at the inspection findings, staffing levels, and quality measures that sit behind each score, and verify that the services you actually need are available.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 32940, Melbourne, FL, ask how care plans are created and revisited, and get costs, coverage, and availability confirmed in writing. Steady staffing and open communication with families count for as much as any published rating.

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose an assisted living facility in ZIP 32940?
Confirm each provider's licensing, services, availability, and cost directly, since no CMS quality rating is published for these listings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare and the CMS NPI registry; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many assisted living facilities are in ZIP 32940?
The current data lists 6 registry-listed assisted living facilities with a mailing address in ZIP 32940 (Melbourne, FL).
What other ZIP codes near Melbourne have assisted living facilities?
Assisted Living Facilities are also listed in 4 neighboring ZIP codes in Melbourne. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many certified beds are reported in ZIP 32940?
No certified-bed counts are published for the providers currently listed in ZIP 32940. Bed counts apply to nursing homes; other provider types do not report them.
How many assisted living facilities in ZIP 32940 have a published rating?
None of the assisted living facilities currently listed in ZIP 32940 have a published CMS overall star rating in this data.

Data sources

Data source: public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare and the CMS NPI registry (NPPES) (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only, not medical advice. This website shares public data and general information. It does not offer medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment guidance, and it cannot replace a consultation with a qualified health care professional or with Medicare.

Independent and unaffiliated. NursingFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Facility records come from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and on Medicare.gov.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.